1. If you have a problem and need help, create a new thread with a title that briefly describes the problem.
    Do not use titles like 'Help!' or 'I have a problem!'
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

Help me, there's an imposter

Discussion in 'General Help' started by link6155, Sep 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. link6155

link6155 Haxor Staff Alumni Tester Official Server Admin
    1. SharSharShar - [SHARK]

Dear KAG forums member,

I am Link6155, and I need help badly. I have an imposter named Iink6155. He says he's no harm, but I really am concern for a few reasons...
    1. I am a well respected artist for games and graphic designing: http://link6155.deviantart.com
    2. I am a staff member of 7pmTech.com a technology site

My name is well respected on these site, including KAG. I have been banned for defending my name on a server and I would like to have this solved.

-thanks
    link6155

2. Monsteri

Monsteri Slower Than Light Tester

Afaik only in case the guy imposting you griefs or hacks, sadly there's no reason to ban him. I could have an imposter named M0nsteri and he wouldn't be banned unless he was a derp herp hacker.

allknowingfrog likes this.
  3. Worm

Worm Derpship Commander Donator

I have no idea why people grab type of these nicknames...

4. link6155

I'm not crying, just asking for help. As for the fake me, I think I have settled it with a 1v1 deathmatch. Found the fake me, and he offered me a challenge, if I go 1v1 against him, whoever wins keeps their name. Turns out I win and turns out he's quite the griefer :/
    </br>--- merged: Sep 26, 2012 6:01 AM ---</br>