1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

This game is great but has a horrible community.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by samort7, Oct 14, 2012.

1. samort7

samort7 Catapult Fodder

I'm new to KAG and I've only just started playing yesterday. That being said, I am astounded by how mean and downright terrible this game's community is. This game is not newbie friendly.

In the first game I played, while trying to figure out how the catapult worked, I accidentally shot one of our team's towers. I was then frozen, accused of being a griefer and the mods attempted to ban me (but couldn't figure out how to do it). Even after I tried to explain what happened over and over again.

In my next game, I was trying to make a shortcut under a tower and accidentally caused the tower to collapse (I sometimes forget that all parts of a building need to be connected to the floor unlike Terraria). I was called a griefer and vote-kicked from the server - while I apologized and tried to explain that I was new.

Just shameful overall and it makes me not want to play this obviously wonderful game which is truly sad.

Lieber, Evan5567, Cirom and 17 others like this.
  2. jackitch

jackitch :(){ :|: & };: Global Moderator Donator Tester
    1. SharSharShar - [SHARK]

Hey buddy, I'm sorry that you had this experience, but the truth is that the community isn't all horrible. There are good admins and bad admins: those who let you explain yourself and those who don't. You're right, though, KAG is not noob friendly.