1. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

omg effin' griefers, please do something

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WillyBoy, Oct 27, 2011.

1. WillyBoy

WillyBoy Shipwright

Sorry, but it seems no one understands how to use the griefer check box thing xD I think more aggressive measures should be taken.

I'm no code expert, but how's this logic...

if (player.actionBreaksAlliedBlock) {

if (player.score < 0) player.kick() else {​

if (player.actionCausesCollapse) player.openKickVoteDialogBox();​

}​

}

tl;dr if the player's score negative and they are breaking blocks, auto-kick, otherwise open a voting box to kick (F11, don't kick, F12, kick, etc.)

There's no reason someone with a negative score who is breaking multiple blocks should be allowed to stay in the game.

2. Snow

Snow KAG Guard Tester

We the Kag guards are the next line of defense. We've caught quite a few so far. They're like Pokemon, we'll eventually catch most and they'll become too frustrated to keep griefing. We have green names and a green x next to our names on the scoreboard. If you see any one of us, ask us to investigate. We'll be happy to. Otherwise the tickmark is your second best option.

3. Foxodi

Foxodi KAG Guard Tester

Servers should just have a lower % needed to kick someone; or there should be a mandatory test b4 you can play kag, which asks if you know how to kick someone.

4. Drok

Drok Shark Slayer

Remember that there are many other ways of griefing apart from destroying and collapsing. Spike spamming all along the base, for instance. Or random stone spamming everywhere, ruining structures from the inside. A player could also die repeatedly in spikes to lower the lives of the team.