1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

Player rankings/stats

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Ideas' started by ChargingLocket, Feb 28, 2014.

Mods: Rainbows
  1. I looked through the already suggested ideas and I don't think I saw this one. Anyways I've been wanting a way to see my overall stats, I've been playing for 3 years, and also a way to level up and your level to be displayed beside your name, which the level will be your overall level/rank and after every game you are rewarded xp for the score you have at the end of the game. This will give another aspect to the game for people to work towards as I find the majority of people like to work towards some sort of goal and the only current goal is winning.

franek123 likes this.
  2. Trumbles

Trumbles Bison Rider

This has been brought up in comments, but i don't think an actual thread has been made for it.

Anyway, the problem with this is, the current scoring system isn't set up to be tracked, as score isn't meaningful.

The only class that score really matters for is knights. Builders don't get score for building, archers don't get score for assisting/destroying buildings.

Thus, any sort of XP/stats tracking based off the current scoring system would be absolutely pointless.

3. I'm sure it wouldn't be that difficult to change that tho. Archers already get gold from assisting , workers get gold for building (CTF) so just apply those principles to the overall score.

Vampire likes this.
  4. Boea

Boea Such Beta

The issue is balancing, what is assisting? What isn't block spam?

And I must say, winning the game is more important than k/d, score, and so on.