1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

[947] The Cancer Tower, and Struts

Discussion in 'Builder' started by JTG, Nov 23, 2013.

1. JTG

JTG Bison Rider Tester

The evolution of building has a very unseen point, simply because the new players have not quite moved forward, while people who have been around in public beta for a while have experienced several generations of building. Each a new thing to the steam playerbase.

Let me introduce you to the current pinnacle of cancer in the building world, and show you how to use struts instead of mashing back wall.

As a builder, I had an issue, I needed to make things that delayed knights and could stop bomb jumpers and help my team kill them, I needed to cut their mobility, and find a very resource minimal way of delaying attackers, and also allowed my team full mobility without being slowed down exiting the base, that required no time or thinking to place. Thus cancer towers were born, named cancer towers because they are literally cancer that can stalemate matches quite easily.

They do not burn very well thanks to the stone backwall, they allow archers to fire out of most of it safely, and knights can exit any point they desire, and their scaling is durable enough to stand after attack and not allow the enemy to go up barring luck in door damages.

[​IMG]
    As you can see the cancer tower is wood platforms, with stone underneath TO STOP BURNING, and the fact theres so many means bombjumpers get jammed somewhere, bombjumpers also cannot move through the doors.