1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

Learning Archer...

Discussion in 'Archer' started by LOL265, Nov 13, 2015.

1. LOL265

LOL265 Catapult Fodder

Hello Kaggers,

As all of you probably don't know, I'm starting to play archer. Having around 99% of my time spent in Kag as knight I really have no clue where to start. I have had a couple of people help me in-game (thank you), but would like to hear your tips / strategies to cell my learning process (and no I am not a complete noob at archer, I have mastered the basics). Anything helps!

Thanks guys!!!

golemn likes this.
  2. AmestriStephen

AmestriStephen Haxor Forum Moderator Staff Alumni Tester

Hey man! If you want to train a bit in-game, add me on steam (steam account) or PM me here.

3. Learn how to use grapple effectively. Practice scaling walls, dodging knights and getting the flag back to base. After that you want to know how to stop getting shot by other archers, the grapple is highly effective however you are rendered useless just flying in whatever direction you are grappling in, instead try to track the arrows and dodge them while tracking the opposing archer as well.

Also, quick tip, your arrows can deal damage from half hearts through to 3 hearts, use this to your advantage. Archer on two hearts? Three arrow charge shot. Archer on one? Fill the charge circle 3/4 and shoot depending on distance. Knight with shield? Stomp + 3 Arrow charge shot. There are countless combinations but choose the one that is the quickest and least risky. Archers generally don't have crazy good k/d either, don't worry if you are going negative, staying alive is to priority. Help your team, stay alive, kill some dudes, have fun. Happy Archering.