1. If you have a problem and need help, create a new thread with a title that briefly describes the problem.
    Do not use titles like 'Help!' or 'I have a problem!'
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

[Solved] Functioning autoconfig / Port Forwarding

Discussion in 'Server Help' started by Hunk, Dec 13, 2011.

1. Hunk

Hunk Shopkeep Stealer

Hello all, sorry for the last message in wrong section..

Maybe will some of you think it's an abusive asking but.. After lots of try, I CAN'T create a fully fonctionning server..
    There's always something wrong..
    Most of the time, it's the same thing, my server is in master server list, but nobody can join it... I opened all the possible ports I've seen on the kag site in TCP AND UDP (To be sure .. )
    I'm not a programmer, but I can say KAG is the only game I have difficulties to hold a server on..
    So, I was asking if someone can't share his functionning Autoconfig file ( With deleted "rcon" and other personnal things) and post it here :S
    Thanks to all of you to help me ! (And to make no attention of my horrible english :p but I think I'm still understandable) xD

2. Rioja

Rioja Ballista Bolt Thrower

Have you port forwarded, yeah? And if so, have you used the correct IP address? I have a dynamic one, so it changes every few days and i have to go back into port forwarding and change it.

3. Hunk

Hunk Shopkeep Stealer

I opened ports on my internet connection, if it's wath you are talkin off ! But if you can explain..

4. Rioja