1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

Ability to use bow while prone

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Ideas' started by SilentWizard, Sep 1, 2016.

Mods: Rainbows
  1. SilentWizard

SilentWizard Shipwright

Boom, now at the cost of being vulnerable from above you have a smaller hitbox from the front, also possibility to shoot through gaps one block tall, adds a new mechanic to the game for little effort.

If anyone thinks this is a choice idea I could look more in depth on custom prone graphics (I'm a graphic design student so I could see what I could do).

The only flaw I could see is archers camping in spots that builders provide that knights could not reach, maybe implement a function where when being prone you can not turn around to solve this.

2. Alpha-Penguin

Alpha-Penguin Bison Rider

I like the idea but......plz don't make archer more op :X3:

3. ninjacat579

ninjacat579 Shipwright

being prone doesn't change your hitbox.

4. EhRa

EhRa Ooooooof Staff Alumni Donator
    1. KRPG

Yes it does, it changes what angles you can be hit at. You can basically dodge arrows with prone.

5. ninjacat579

ninjacat579 Shipwright

i've tested it and seen that it doesn't help. ??

6. SilentWizard

SilentWizard Shipwright

Another added perk is if a pesky builder is mining away at your flag room from the front, you could destroy the 1 block and snipe his feet.

7. epsilon

epsilon Assonist THD Team Forum Moderator Donator Tester
    1. Gather Oceania
    2. KAG World Cup 2018

Yes the devs need to first fix hitboxes for when you're prone before considering this idea.