1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have a problem and need help, create a new thread with a title that briefly describes the problem.
    Do not use titles like 'Help!' or 'I have a problem!'
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

    Visit the Beginner's Box

    Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

    Dismiss Notice

Blacklist being cleared after restarts

Discussion in 'Server Help' started by armymanpwns, Jun 13, 2012.

  1. armymanpwns

    armymanpwns Arsonist

    Messages:
    29
    I'm not sure if this is happening to everyone or just me but it seems to undo all bans after updates.
     
  2. FliesLikeABrick

    FliesLikeABrick THD Team THD Team Administrator Global Moderator

    Messages:
    952
    I have removed securitysetup.cfg from autoupdate so that it is no longer cleared on update. However, if you edit the file manually you must do so while the server is not running, because the server will overwrite it.
     
  3. Antman

    Antman Base Burner

    Messages:
    344
    If you delete it while running does the server overwrite still?
     
  4. FliesLikeABrick

    FliesLikeABrick THD Team THD Team Administrator Global Moderator

    Messages:
    952
    I believe it still will rewrite the file
     
    Antman likes this.
  5. Bunnyboy

    Bunnyboy Drill Rusher

    Messages:
    599
    AH! black list! I've been wondering where you are. :shad:

    can you just give me a run down on how it works and how to activate it?
     
  6. armymanpwns

    armymanpwns Arsonist

    Messages:
    29
    Much appreciated. :D