1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

KAG KAG and KAB

Discussion in 'Help' started by MonkeyGG, Feb 2, 2014.

Mods: makmoud98, Mazey
  1. MonkeyGG

MonkeyGG Builder Stabber

hey, im new to the game, and in the forums i see a lot of people talking bout KAG and KAB , what is the diference?

2. bunnie

bunnie Haxor Tester

"KAG" Is "KAG Classic", "King Arthur's Gold Classic". It's a game you can download here:
    http://kag2d.com/en/download
    When you click "Classic Download". Its different, because it has less things, another physics, knight has less hearts, and KAG Classic is less complicated.

"KAB" Is "King Arthur's Beta", "King Arthur's Gold BETA", "Kag Beta". It's a game you can download here:
    http://kag2d.com/en/download
    when you click Windows/OSX/Linux Download. Its different then beta, it has a lot of new things:
    Water arrows,
    Water bombs,
    Fire arrows,
    Trampolines,
    New workshops,
    New blocks,
    New gamemodes,
    New graphics,
    New physics,
    And much more!

3. MonkeyGG

MonkeyGG Builder Stabber

so why do people complain about KAB? it seems a lot more fun, and nice to learn for new people, and it also have a lot of new content

4. Asu

Asu THD Team THD Team Forum Moderator

Actually you shouldn't say 'KAB' anymore but just 'KAG' as devs said..
    Edit : Because it's really more different than the classic version and some people didn't like the changes ( Principally physics )

5. MonkeyGG

MonkeyGG Builder Stabber

but the physics seem really nice to me , and with so many new content there is no way to get bored i supose. btw, the game i bought on steam ''king arthurs gold'' is KAB am i correct?

6. bunnie

bunnie Haxor Tester