1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

KAG basics tutorial?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by erik102003, May 20, 2017.

Tags:
?

Do YOU think that KAG needs better tutorials?

1. Yes, i do

7 vote(s)
    70.0%
  2. Nah

2 vote(s)
    20.0%
  3. A better basics tutorial would be nice

3 vote(s)
    30.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. erik102003

erik102003 Base Burner Tester

Hi there,

So, i played a game of CTF with 4 people, turned both of my enemies were complete noobs and were jabbing stone to get to me, couldnt wall run, didnt know how platforms work, only playing knight..... I was trying to help them in any way i could but....

They said the game is really hard, i adressed them to the forums but idk if they visited them, because they left quite quickly.

What im trying to say is- KAG needs a proper tutorial, ( not that hold down right mouse button to slash while everybody around wrecks you ) a tutorial that teaches you some actual basics, that and it should automaticaly be the first thing you play ( like, turn on the game and the game will turn on the tutorial automatically ).

Right now the tutorial teaches you only this:
    WAD to move
    How to jab
    How to slash (btw theres a dummy with a spear, new class confirmed ??? :3 )
    How to double slash
    How to shield (but i think most noobs just rush the archer)
    How to wall run (doesnt mention the extreme importance of this)
    Mentions that knights can destroy wooden blocks and dirt (could also say that you cant jab through stone)
    Bomb throwing (bombjumps could be included in some advanced one)
    Shield gliding

And the whole tutorial is made so you can just skip any part (except wall running)