1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

Pre-built map

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Snow, Jun 3, 2011.

1. Snow

Snow Guest

I just started playing today, and discovered that you can easily edit the map png file. So I drew a castle and poof there it was (on my own random-generated map that was). I've read a few comments in game and one here, that there doesn't seem to be enough time to build structures before the gold limit is reached. What if you were on a server that always started with 2 pre built castles? You'd still have to mine the gold and the gold wouldn't be edited. After a while the castles or fortresses would be in pieces from tunnelling and re-building.. a server reset and there they are again. They wouldn't have to be fully built fortresses, more like a base structure that builders could add floors/rooms/weapons on to. Maybe somebody already did this, I dunno since I only played for an hour so far. :P All in all, this is a very interesting and awesome game. :)

2. Geti

Geti Please avoid PMing me (poke a mod instead) THD Team Administrator Global Moderator

I've already done this a few times :)

This is a competitive map I made a while ago.
    [​IMG]
    Should be compatible with the most recent version, but the little tunnels will be more fun with a line of sight system (which may or may not happen).

The gold in the middle makes for some interesting wars, especially with indoors catapults.

I'm keen to get a map editor going at some point, as well as a map archive like N's NUMA.

3. Snow

Snow Guest

Very cool. :D

4. Fructdw

Fructdw Shopkeep Stealer

[​IMG]
    NAME: fdw_two_mountains.png
    AUTHOR: Fructdw
    WIDTH: 256 px
    HEIGHT: 128 px