1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

[921][Guide] A Laymans Guide to Archery

Discussion in 'Archer' started by JTG, Oct 29, 2013.

1. JTG

JTG Bison Rider Tester

A Layman's Guide To Archery
    In this guide I will cover the basics and go in depth in some places, with a GIF or picture presentation in each spoiler. I have deliberately left out things that are not primarily Archer.
    Needless to say, I am not good with archer, and I can't actually find many things out that need explaining with this class, It seems to have many options, along with being the fastest moving class, but It doesn't quite have as much pixel precision possible as the knight in important combat situations, Ironically.
    It has plenty of timing reliant things though.

[​IMG]Less than Full Charge Shot
    Needless to say at first glance the archer has a whole circle of power to choose from for a shot, or so you think. At a less than full charge, you deal half a heart, and the arrows start coming out at three ticks, its a great tool to use if you are running and someones pursuing trying to melee you, since the small charge time allows you to keep moving backwards at good speed.

A fun fact is, the arrows don't actually change in velocity or distance until the 5th tick mark.
    Arrows don't change Until 5th Tick Mark
    [​IMG]
    Right here is proof of this, as you notice the velocity only seems to grow exponentially after the 5th tickmark and the 6th and 7th share nearly the same power.

[​IMG] Full Charge Shot