1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

[1239] Decent Anti-knight structure

Discussion in 'Building Critiques' started by Draco1991, Dec 5, 2014.

?

Is it good or nah

1. Yah

2. Nah

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Draco1991

Draco1991 Haxor

Hello all!
    This is my first building so its probably not the best but oh well
    Anti-bomb base.png

The idea of this building (as said in the title) is an anti-knight structure. It requires one bomb to get over and it takes two very well timed bombs to get in or 3+ non-guided bombs. It costs 220 stone and 190 wood in total which is okay if you want to build it as a long term structure.

The red area prevents knights from getting over by just wall climbing and it's high enough to stop them from slash jumping over the spike. The platform on the wooden block prevents any bombs that lands there to break the wooden block underneath.

The green area is there to stop bombs from breaking the stone, potentially killing the player inside. Platforms can withstand three bombs making it difficult to break in through the top as knights can only carry four bombs in their inventory.

The blue/purple area is where the player can stand safely if under attack. There's no easy way to kill anyone inside other than a very well timed bomb on the sides, making this and ideal retreat area.

Lastly, the yellow areas. They're there so knights cant just stack bombs at the doors and just pulverize the base. They're four blocks deep so bombs won't have a big effect on the base itself.

I hope you enjoyed my anti-knight building

TBA_LordKnight and J-man2003 like this.
  2. H3llO

H3llO Shopkeep Stealer

nice idea but has quite some flaws.