1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

[915][Guide] How to use the knight effectively

Discussion in 'Knight' started by Klokinator, Oct 23, 2013.

1. Klokinator

Klokinator Such Beta
    1. Aphelion's Roleplay

So the last guide that was written for the knight is really outdated, and I wanted to write up a new one. I'm not an expert player, and I especially fail at bomb-jumping in Beta so if Contrary someone could outline effective bombjumping, that'd be appreciated.

First, let's talk about the abilities that knights possess.

1. Stab. A single click of the mouse allows you to stab a foe. This is the weakest attack and completely ineffective against another knight about 50% of the time. It's more effective against a newer player that doesn't shield much, and fairly effective against builders. The best use is a single slash+stab attack against a knight, or chaining the stab after a double slash.

2. Slash. Hold down L mouse for a second and release. This deals a lot of damage and can kill archers in one hit, I do believe. Shields can block it, and the enemy knight will not be stunned. It can sometimes kill builders in one hit, though I find that they sometimes survive. A slash can cut through wood and dirt fairly quickly too.