1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

A couple of my games.

Discussion in 'Other games' started by Vania, Aug 12, 2011.

Mods: BlueLuigi
  1. Vania

Vania Guest

Hey.

So, I'm a flash developer used to making little causal games,
    but in the past years I have started doing multiplayer less-casual games.
    I hope I'll be able to make something as cool as KAG someday.

Overwatch http://www.officeriot.net/

This is a tactical RTS for up to 4 players. The controls are kinda hard to get at first because the gameplay is different from other RTS games.

HexWars http://www.officeriot.net/hexwars

This is basically an Advance Wars clone, with some changes. It's multiplayer too.
    It's a freemium game but it's not doing very well.

That's it!

2. Geti

Geti Please avoid PMing me (poke a mod instead) THD Team Administrator Global Moderator

Overwatch was fun. Only problem was no intuitive way to clear or review your unit selections. Selecting a box with noone in it works, but just clicking is a move order. Caused me grief a couple of times when my guys ended up waltzing into the next room en mass because of a dodgy tap. Throwing grenades is also very unintuitive. Sure, it works, but for special moves like that you'd be better off having a small line of commands constantly visible at the top of the screen and creating some way of "cancelling" a throw once you've clicked the button.
    The line of sight mechanic was solid. I'd like to see where that goes.

I'll try out hex wars some other time, got a lot to do now :P

3. Contrary

Contrary The Audacious Paramount of Explosive Flight Donator Tester