1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

Archers VS. Catapults

Discussion in 'Archer' started by maxriderules, Nov 23, 2012.

1. maxriderules

maxriderules Catapult Fodder

I'm relatively new to KAG, and tend to play as an archer. The problem is that the other team tend to slaughter me when they get a catapult in a reasonable defended area. This is because they use knights as armour for said catapult, so that I can't get a shot of while they rain knights down behind my team's defences. Any ideas on how to get around this?

butterscotch and UnnamedPlayer like this.
  2. Bammboo

Bammboo Ballista Bolt Thrower

The simplest way to get through the knight protecting the cata would be to get another archer and synch your shots to kill him but, since this rarely happens, you can just hide until the knight leaves or lets down his shield. Another way would be to arc your shots to hit the cata. And if you have competent teammates, just ask a knight to try and bombjump over there and destroy it.

3. Pesinario

Pesinario Builder Stabber

4. D0ubl3Tr0ubl3

D0ubl3Tr0ubl3 Shopkeep Stealer

If your on a gold server.
    Funny when I play knight never bother to defend a catapult.

5. Ulthuanelf

Ulthuanelf Shark Slayer

I'm an archer player myself, and I'm afraid switching is the best option here. (Unless your teammates get it done first.)
    I suggest placing some walls and/or spikes as a builder or go knight and slash the enemies as they land. (They probably take falling damage so if you can't get them in time you should still be able to beat one and heal before the next one comes. Plus your fellow knights can help too.)