1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

Community Head Pack [Deleted]

Discussion in 'Texture Packs' started by 8x, Mar 29, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 8x

8x Elimination Et Choix Traduisant la Realité Forum Moderator Staff Alumni Tester
    1. The Young Blood Collective - [YB]

8x submitted a new resource:

Community Head Pack - 62 pairs of heads from all over the community

Read more about this resource...

Vampire and Guitarman like this.
  2. 8x

8x Elimination Et Choix Traduisant la Realité Forum Moderator Staff Alumni Tester

3. 8x

4. Horse_That_Goes_Ni

Horse_That_Goes_Ni Your favorite Persian Staff Alumni Donator

Hello,
    I am very new to this section of the forums.
    I was wondering, how do I use these heads?
    Is it server side?

5. 8x

After downloading the png file, you go to your KAG-Beta Folder, then
    /Base/Entities/Charachters/Sprites and you replace the original Heads.png with this one. A backup won't hurt too

If you play on Steam, KAG should be here: Program Files/Steam/SteamApps/Common/

This is client side, so only the players using this will see the heads. Despite this, if a server uses it, everybody who joins will automatically download it from the server itself.

Last edited: Apr 7, 2014
  6. Horse_That_Goes_Ni

oh ok thank you so much!Yea I really wanted it i just didn't know how to get it.::):
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 9, 2014, Original Post Date: Apr 9, 2014 ---
    I noticed that it works fine, its just that in the character head selection, its blank.I can pick a random square but I dont know which one I will get.
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 9, 2014 ---