1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

What 'Coding' program to use?

Discussion in 'Modding Help' started by Draco1991, Feb 15, 2014.

1. Draco1991

Draco1991 Haxor

Basically the heading says, what 'coding' program do I use to modify Kag Beta? Also if you could send me a link to download that program that'd be much appreciated!!!

JPD likes this.
  2. jackitch

jackitch :(){ :|: & };: Global Moderator Donator Tester
    1. SharSharShar - [SHARK]

3. Draco1991

Draco1991 Haxor

@jackitch , what one would you recommend? I am new to coding so I don't know the best one. :3

4. Aphelion

Aphelion Wunderkind Donator
    1. Aphelion's Roleplay

Angel Script is just a scripting language, so I recommend Notepad++

5. Draco1991

Draco1991 Haxor

ok :) Thanks Aphelion

6. Mazey

Mazey Haxor Global Moderator Forum Moderator Staff Alumni Donator Official Server Admin

Sublime is the best program ever, use it!
    Notepad++ started to look awful after starting using Sublime.

FuzzyBlueBaron and norill like this.
  7. Draco1991

Draco1991 Haxor

Thanks for the advice :)

8. i used notepad++ for everything i did so far. now i will try Visual Studio. it's pain in the ass to set up, but it offers code completion and some other cool stuff. sublime text looks good, but i never seriously used it.

also disregard mazey, he cant into code

RadioActive likes this.
  9. Geti

Geti Please avoid PMing me (poke a mod instead) THD Team Administrator Global Moderator

Visual Studio isn't much use for KAG Modding without access to the engine source for proper intellisense completion.