1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

What do you think is better Beta or Alpha

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Granock, Jul 28, 2013.

?

Better?

1. Beta

56.4%
  2. Alpha

43.6%
  1. Granock

Granock Haxor

What is your mine about the Beta or Alpha
    I'm not sure what is better and what is worse....

2. sheek

sheek Horde Gibber

I have been playing this game for about 2 years now and really have only been used to alpha. I love it deeply but beta is also starting to pull my interest. I find that a lot of the older members, such as myself, play alpha much more than beta, which is one reason why I love alpha. Whenever I go on beta I hardly know anyone on the servers. Alpha however, I know probably close to 15 people in whatever server i'm in. Being interactive with other players and friends while playing this beautiful game is what keeps my heart with alpha at the moment.

3. Xanoxis-Rawr

Xanoxis-Rawr Arsonist

I love beta and I think its great. Alpha is good, but I like fight system in beta more. Yes I do. What I like most in both, are emoticons that just make game more alive, and characters can "speak", I love them, it is THE BEST thing in this game.

MrError, Starsly and dym7774 like this.
  4. AnRK

AnRK Shark Slayer

You do realise that in development things are not always a continuous improvement on their previous incarnations? Shit gets fixed that breaks other shit, and that shit happens alot. Pretty sure alot of vets agree that Knight combat for example was perfect a good 150-200 builds ago, the triangle of jab, slash and shield bash was pretty solid accordingly, so it's definitely been in a pretty good state in some point in it's development.

5. b190